Spring has sprung and hopefully nothing else

Ahhhhh deep breath. I have some of my windows wide open with a little breeze coming thru. And I am smelling that a neighbor has their grill fired up. Plus the birds are singing away. And I just heard some Harleys going down the road. I think spring has finally sprung. The snow is mostly gone. And I see people walking around with t-shirts on and no winter coats. It is a balmy 53 degrees. And after this past winter that IS balmy for Wisconsin. πŸ™‚ Tomorrow is supposed to be in the upper 50s again. But I won’t get my three days in a row in the 50s.
They are calling for a snow/sleet combo for Wed and Thursday. Not looking forward to that but since it is spring it won’t last long on the ground. Soon I will be complaining about it being hot and I have to mow the grass. Looking forward to that.
I am going to take the rest of the day and do nothing. And this is in self-defense before I break something. πŸ™‚ I am fixing my dishwasher, I am in the process of replacing the touchpad. I have all the connections connected but it won’t snap back into place so I can screw the panel down. Very frustrating! Cuss, cuss, cuss. I then started vacuuming the living room and knocked over acouple of things with the hose. Then I went to cook some stuff in the oven. When I went to pull the previously open bag out of the box it came out opening down so all the crumbs fell over the stove, me and my freshly vacuumed floor. sigh I give it up for today.
Just heard several sandhill cranes calling as they flew over. There are reports showing up on Wisbirdnet of bluebirds, tree swallows and other spring birds showing up all over the state. It is spring time and there is a strong southerly wind blowing so by tomorrow night there will be a big change over in the bird population. The geese and ducks will move out heading north and the spring birds will start showing up in quantity. And the ice is disappearing from the lakes and ponds. Soon those fuzzy little darlins, commonly referred to as goslings, will be making an appearance. Can’t wait.
Maybe I will try doing a load of laundry and hopefully my washer won’t start leaking. ha ha Then again maybe I will just sit here with a good book and wallow in the spring scents coming thru my windows.

Leave a Reply

