Light at the end of the tunnel, I think

Well I think I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Of course this is the first tunnel and I still have to get through a second tunnel. 🙂 In the matter of a few weeks I will graduate from Moraine Park Tech College with my associates in Business Management. It is hard to believe that 16 months ago I was just starting this journey of returning back to college at age 52. WOW. After the first few months the learning curve smoothed out from a vertical takeoff into cruising attitude. ha ha Then at the end of the summer I should start with my online college and work towards my bachelors degree. I have done many group projects for various classes including a community service project for a local art center and bought them two new laptops with funds raised. I have written one marketing plan for a local business and a customer service manual. Once this semester is over I will add an integrated marketing plan for a different local business and a group internship with my local library which I have created a Then and Now book for them. It will be added to the library collection. Another big WOW. And all this doesn’t cover all the regular group projects of power point presentations, reports and papers. Man that makes me tired and proud writing that all out. And to make my life even more interesting I am gearing up for the Horicon Marsh Bird Festival which is the week before graduation. The term “hell bent for leather” can best describe my life right now. 🙂 And to add the cherry on top of it all out of my 6 classes two are ending by April 30th and another two by May 5th instead of going full term to May 15th. The way it looks now (fingers crossed) as long as I don’t screw up my final projects I should get 5 As and one B. That would give me all A’s and one B for ALL my classes since I started in Jan 2014. That makes me VERY proud and abit stunned. I wasn’t sure how well I would do returning to college at age 52. But there is still some smarts and life left in this ole gal. ha ha Ok I have to do a plug for the festial. 🙂 If anyone is looking for a fun birding time in Wisconsin check out the festival. The festival is May 8-11 this year.(always Mother’s Day weekend) Here is the website  www.horiconmarshbirdfestival.com  We have boat tours, bus tours, hikes, guest speakers and children’s activities. As we say “The birds will be there, will you?” The photo at the top of this blog is a favorite. I love the humor of it. All the birds are looking to the left except for one egret. so it is called “Quick look. Oh well Charlie missed it again”

Leave a Reply

